### **Outside Bodies**

# Outside bodies - Chichester District Council (moderngov.co.uk)

#### **CHICHESTER DISTRICT COUNCIL**

#### APPOINTMENTS TO EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS 2023/24

(Number of representatives shown in brackets)

Organisation	Proposed Representative 2023/24	Appointed by
1. Action in Rural Sussex (1)	Hannah Burton	Cabinet
2. Brandy Hole and East Broyle Copse – Local Nature Reserve Management Board (1)	Maureen Corfield	Cabinet
3. Chichester Business Improvement	Adrian Moss	Cabinet
District Board (1 + alternative rep) chichesterbid.co.uk	Deputy: Charlie Hastain	
Chichester Community Development     Trust (1)	Jonathan Brown	Cabinet
5. Chichester Conservation Area Advisory	Bill Brisbane	Annual Council
Committee (2)	Sarah Quail	
6. Chichester Festival Theatre (1)	Jess Brown-Fuller	Cabinet
7. Chichester Ship Canal Restoration Project Board (1)	Jonathan Brown	Cabinet
8. Chichester Vision Delivery Steering Group (1)	Jonathan Brown	Cabinet
9. Coastal West Sussex Partnership (1+ substitute)	Adrian Moss Sub: Mark Chilton	Cabinet
10. Coast to Capital Joint Committee (2)	Adrian Moss Harsha Desai	Cabinet
11. Community Safety Partnership (1)	Tracie Bangert	Cabinet
12. District Councils' Network (1)	Adrian Moss	Cabinet
13. Goodwood Aerodrome Consultative Committee (1)	Jo Brookes-Harmer	Cabinet
14. Goodwood Motor Circuit Consultative Committee (1)	Henry Potter	Cabinet
15. iESE Transformation Limited (1) iese.org.uk	No longer operational	Cabinet

16. Local Government Association – Coastal Issues Special Interest Group (1)	Mark Chilton	Cabinet
17. Local Government Association – General Assembly (1)	Adrian Moss	Cabinet
18. Local Government Association –	Hannah Burton	Cabinet
Sparsity Partnership for Delivering		
Rural Services (1)		
19. Manhood Peninsula Partnership (1)	Donna Johnson	Cabinet
20. Partnership for Urban South Hampshire	Bill Brisbane on all	Cabinet
(PUSH)	plus Officer on PUSH	
(a) PUSH Joint Committee (2)	Joint Committee and	
(b) Solent Recreation Mitigation	Planning &	
Partnership Project Board (1) (c) Planning & Infrastructure Panel (2)	Infrastructure Panel	
21. Petworth Vision Ltd (1)	Harsha Desai	Cabinet
22. Portsmouth Water Customer Scrutiny	Roy Briscoe	Council
Panel (1)	·	
23. Rolls Royce Liaison (1)	James Vivian	Cabinet
24. Rural Mobile Youth Trust (1)		Cabinet
25. South East Employers (1 + substitute)	Iain Ballantyne	Cabinet
	Sub: Oona Hickson	
26. South East England Councils (1)	Adrian Moss	Cabinet
27. Standing Conference on Problems	Richard Bates	Cabinet
Associated with the Coastline (SCOPAC)	Deputy: Jonathan	
(1 + deputy)	Brown	
www.scopac.org.uk		
28. Sussex Downs and Coastal Plain LEADER	Hannah Burton	Cabinet
Local Action Group (1) SDCP	Tim johnson	
LEADER-Leaflet.pdf (wsga.co.uk)	•	
29. Sussex Police and Crime Panel (1 +	Tracie Bangert	Annual Council
deputy)	Val Weller	
30. The Parking and Traffic Regulations	Harsha Desai	Cabinet
Outside London Adjudication Joint	Deputy: Adrian Moss	
Committee (1 + deputy)	Deputy. Adrian Moss	
31.Tourism South East (1)	Francis Hobbs	Cabinet
32. Visit Chichester Ltd (1)	Francis Hobbs	Cabinet
www.thegreatsussexway.org		
33. West Sussex and Greater Brighton	Bill Brisbane	Cabinet
Strategic Planning Board (1)	Tuesda De const	Calainat
34. West Sussex Civilian Military	Tracie Bangert	Cabinet
Partnership Board (1)  35. West Sussex Forum for Accessible	Rhys Chant	Cabinet
Transport (1)	Milys Chailt	Cabinet
παποροιτ (1)		

36. West Sussex Health and Adult Social	Charlie Hastain	Council
Care Committee (1)		
37. West Sussex Joint Leaders Group (1)	Adrian Moss	Cabinet
38. West Sussex Rural Partnership (1)	Charles Todhunter	Cabinet
39. Wey and Arun Canal Trust Completion	Gareth Evans	Cabinet
Strategy Steering Group (1)		
West Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust Council of	Donna Johnson	Council
Governors		

## Longer Term Appointments

Organisation	Current Representative	Proposed Representative 2023/24	Appointed by
40. Bourne Community College Governing Body (1) (usually 4 year appt)	Sarah Peyman for 2022/23	Sarah Peyman	Annual Council
41. Bourne Trust Board (1) (usually 4 year appt)	Sarah Peyman for 2022/23	Sarah Peyman	Annual Council
42. Chichester College Group Corporation Board of Governors (1) (usually 4 year appt)	Oona Hickson		Cabinet
43. Chichester Harbour	Stephen Johnson	Richard Bates	Annual
Conservancy (2 + 2 deputies)	Iain Ballantyne	Mark Chilton	Council
(usually 3 year appt)	-		
44. Pallant House Gallery – Trust and Company (1) (up to 4 year appt expiring on 30 September any year)	Clare Apel		Cabinet
45.Pallant House Gallery - Public Programmes Advisory Group (up to 4 year appt expiring on 30 September any year)	Tracie Bangert		Cabinet
46. South Downs National Park Authority (1) (appt for the Cllr's Term of Office. www.southdowns.gov.uk	John Cross		Annual Council